a New Year Message for 2008

A New Years Greeting from Dadi Janki
Administrative Head of the Brahma Kumaris

Greetings of love for the new year. Today we stand at the confluence of the old and the new. Transitional moments such as these are very auspicious. The beginning of a new year is like a dawn. It is a time of new possibilities. If we use this time for reflection, we can bring our highest level of awareness to this auspicious time and create real newness.

Ask what is the most elevated vision I have for myself in this new year? What are the gifts I have within me that I can use to bring light to the world? How can I bring a new pure awareness to my relationships with others and a new feeling of respect to my relationship with nature?

Let me make this a year in which I realize the greatness that is latent within me and witness the brilliance of those around me. I may be only one person, but my elevated thoughts and pure feelings can radiate out and touch millions with light and might. May 2008 be the year when you leave behind old patterns of limitation and act with an unlimited vision for yourself and the world, lifting everyone you touch with your vibrations of peace for the world and love for all.

In remembrance of our Supreme Father, the Supreme Soul,
Dadi Janki

~ by gusdek on January 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
